New Man Hall of Winners

Here is a full list of all our past winners of the New Man Gospel Writing Contest since we

1. Ojuko Temitayo
2. Arukuje Olusegun

1. The Sun (Poetry) by Agu Gift
2. The day the sun stood still by Onyekwelu Chinwenite Kingsley
3. Quagmire of Regrets by James Osinachi Sunday
Between February 13th and March 27th, these entries were collected.

The 2018 Winners

The 2018 edition was hosted in honour of HRM, Oba Aroyinkeye Omoniyi, the Orangun Ile of Oke-Ila Orangun, Osun 18th November, 2017 - March 21st, 2018.
  • Short Story - Imagine by OpeyimikaAremu
  • Poem - ‘The fall of Africa’  by Oladoyin Ayodeji Victor  
  • Short story, "Ifeoma" by Enomah Exploit Ebubechukwu

The 2019 Winners

  • African Heritage and Values by Adeleke Adeniran
  • My name is Africa by Adewonuola Ifeoluwa Esther
  • The Future of Harms and Hopes by Edechukwu Matthais
We collected entries within 3 months from 24th July till 29th October, 2019 from across secondary schools in Nigeria.

In 2020 and 2021, The New Man Writing Contest did not hold. We explained this in our official Press Release here.

The 2022 Winners

  • Poetry Category: Faniyi Oluwatomiwa Elijah
  • Prose Category: Ugbu Lois
  • Article Category:Akinjobi Oluwagbemisola

Past Judges

  • James Coburn
  • Brian Kasaine
  • Dr. Uzo Nwamara
  • Brigitte Poirson, (Chief Judge
  • Akor Emmanuel Oche
  • OlaKristi Ayo Obiremi
  • Nelson Vincent Ayomitunde