Biography of Minister Nosakhare Shadrack Omoregie (Nosa)

Biography of Minister Nosakhare Shadrack Omoregie (Nosa)

Minister Nosakhare Shadrack Omoregie, who is professionally and simply known as Nosa, is a Nigerian recording artist, singer, songwriter and performer. He was born on February 26, 1981 in Benin City, Edo State Nigeria.

Growing up, Minister Nosa Omoregie Studied Engineering at the University of Benin (UNIBEN), Edo State Nigeria. His source of joy as a growing child was in music and attending Church, where he began to explore his developing talents. He started out in the children’s choir in church and is majorly influenced by gospel singers like Fred Hammond and Kim Burrell and the noted R n B group Boyz II men. He later got to love jazz and soul music and then rock, for the simplicity of it. He is also greatly influenced by Afro-Highlife particularly music from Sonny Okosun, Christy Essien Igbokwe, King Sunny Adé and Onyeka Onwenu, thus venturing from a wide array of childhood career fantasies of becoming an engineer, military man, or footballer to becoming a music producer and singer.

Nosa’s aim with his music is to create a bridge between music genres while making sure the gospel aspect of it is on a fore-front platform just as the other genres i.e. a unique merger of sorts: creatively superimposing a soul tune on a high-life beat, a high-life verse with a rock-y chorus or singing ‘Pidgin’ English with an R n B flavor while proclaiming an inspirational and uplifting message to his listeners.

His debut studio album, Open Doors, was released on 14 March 2014 and supported by the singles “Always Pray for You”, “Why You Love Me” and “Always on My Mind”. And again In May 2014, he partnered with Nokia for the release of his song “Love is Calling”. On 16 May 2014, The Punch Newspaper reported that Nosa signed an endorsement deal with Unilever. On the 26th of February 2020, which also happened to be his birthday, Nosa went on to float his own Record Label Salt Music.

Nosa Omoregie was signed to Warner Music Group African partner, Chocolate City in 2012. On 11 November 2009 Nosa released his first single, “Always Pray for You”, under the Chocolate City label. “Always Pray for You” is Nosa’s first official single.

In Awards, Nosa Omoregie has won the popular Mega Awards Song of the Year. At different times, he has also won the YadaMag Readers’ Choice Awards Artiste of the Year. as well as the Gospel Touch Music Awards African Artiste of the Year.

Songs and Musical Releases by Minister Nosa

Nosa Omoregie's musical releases include:

  1. Always Pray for You 
  2. Why You Love me
  3. Open Doors (2013)
  4. Always on my mind
  5. Love is Calling
  6. If God be for me
  7. I am Blessed (2016)
  8. God is good (2016)
  9. Most High (2017)
  10. Na Your Way (2017)
  11. We Raise a Sound
  12. Dry Bones (March 13, 2020)

Minister Nosa is active on social media. You can connect with him via his official handles on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Please drop a comment and use the Social Media Buttons below to share to friends and family.